Sunday, April 21, 2024

Quad cities All-League players light up NCW Senior Game


CHELAN – Brewster’s Brady Wulf and Waterville-Mansfield Player of the Year, Jasmine Garcia, were among the best District 6 high school basketball players who came together at Chelan High School on March 10, for an afternoon of high-powered competition and crowd-pleasing excitement.

The All-League players represented a spectrum of court talent from 4A Eastmont in the Columbia Basin Big-9, to Entiat in the Central Washington 1B. Along with Wulf and Garcia were Ishmael Mireles of Pateros, and the Shockers’ Marshall Mires, and Armando Baltazar.

Four teams - two boys and two girls – were evenly divided with A and B league standouts on each. 

Through a hail of three-point shots, the boys Blue Team maintained a narrow lead though most of the game and, despite being challenged late in the fourth quarter, held on to win, 94-87.

Boys Blue Team (94)

Aiden Bews – Quincy (1A)

Ryan Rainville – Chelan (1A)

Chase Marchand – Lake Roosevelt (2B)

Brady Wulf – Brewster (2B)

Jade Ramon – Tonasket (2B)

Ishmael Mireles – Pateros (1B)

Pavlo Stoyan – Soap Lake (1B)

Marshall Mires – Waterville-Mansfield (1B)

Jonah Robertson – Moses Lake Christian (1B)

Coach: Ed Wolfe, Lake Roosevelt, CW2B Boys Coach of the Year.

Boys Black Team (87)

Andy Hobson – Eastmond (4A)

Julian Ibarra – Quincy (1A)

Landon Baker – Cashmere (1A)

Isaac Wilson – Chelan (1A)

Xavier Devereaux – Omak (1A)

Brandon Pino – Lake Roosevelt (2B)

Kyler Mitchell – Liberty Bell – (2B)

Treu Landdeck – Soap Lake (1B)

Armando Baltazar – Waterville-Mansfield (1B)

Zane McMillan – Wilson Creek (1B)

Coach: Scott Bierlink, Quincy, Caribou Trail League (CTL) Boys Coach of the Year.

The Raiders’ Marchand, CW2B Player of the Year, led all scorers with 25 points and was voted game MVP.

Wulf was close behind Marchand with 22 points including several from three-point range.

Girls Blue Team (62)

Alessa Soto – Ephrata (2A)

Arabelle Finch – Chelan (1A)

Katie Piepel – Cashmere (1A)

Jaylo Bello – Tonasket (2B)

Alex Goetz – Okanogan (2B)

Carly Neddo – Lake Roosevelt (2B)

Jordan Long – Entiat (1B)

Jasmine Garcia – Waterville-Mansfield (1B)

Coach: Pat Loftus, Cashmere, CTL Girls Coach of the Year.

Girls Black Team (71)

Molly Evenson – Ephrata (2A)

Brianna Talley – Cashmere (1A)

Alyssa Larson – Tonasket (2B)

Jaycie Richey – Tonasket (2B)

Cylia St. Pierre – Lake Roosevelt (2B)

Shyanne Marchand – Lake Roosevelt (2B)

Aleena Lafferty – Okanogan (2B)

Shannon Bell – Entiat (1B)

Coach: Korrie Bourn, Liberty Bell, CW2B Girls Coach of the Year.

Piepel scored 14 points for the victorious girls Blue Team (71-62) and was named game MVP.

The Chelan County Officials Association awarded a $250 scholarship to CW2B Player of the Year, Jasmine Garcia of Waterville-Mansfield. 

Mike Maltais: 360-333-8483 or


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here